• In total there are 35 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 35 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

new and inexperienced

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
tarav

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Genuinely Genius

new and inexperienced

Unread post

I am very interested in reading the books and discussing the topics. However, I must warn all that I have never chatteted or frequented a forum. Please be patient while I learn the etiquette, lingo, and process! I am a teacher, home for the summer, looking for some like-minded people to share ideas with. Edited by: tarav at: 6/19/03 9:05 pm
Kostya

Welcome

Unread post

Tara,We have already met in the other thread and in the chat, so I figured I'll be the one to say hi first. Hi. I think that being a teacher is a great honor and it is a very interesting position to be in. What kind of teaching do you do? I hope you find this place enjoyable and I am looking forward to seeing your posts.Kostya.
curttheprophet

Re: new and inexperienced

Unread post

Hi Tara,I don't frequent forums or chatrooms very often either. I was attracted to this forum because of the chats with famous authors like Richard Dawkins.Are you reading Unweaving the Rainbow, or are you going to start with the Pinker book? I just finished the Dawkins book, and still have to order the Pinker. I'll get around to it sometime, I suppose.Curt.
Timothy Schoonover

Unread post

Welcome!The only etiquette restriction is not to laugh at Chris's jokes in chat. If you laugh once, you'll be sorry.
tarav

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Genuinely Genius

Re: Welcome

Unread post