• In total there are 58 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 57 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

Hello. I am new to book talk. Let me introduce myself.

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Rancher
Almost Comfortable

Hello. I am new to book talk. Let me introduce myself.

Unread post

I have just joined Book Talk and am a little unsure as to what to do now. :wall:

About me I am a 29 year old female who has spent the better part of my life caring for others and doing nothing for myself. However that changed three years ago when I was given six months to live. I fought cancer and while healing found out I love to write books.

I am a new author my first book is available pre order only right now through Barns and Noble. It is called "A Cowgirl Remembers When...". I am so happy about this.

I would really love to hear from other authors. Is it usually a fight to get a good publisher? I feel I fought harder to find a good pubisher than I did to concore the cancer. :laugh:

Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Unread post

Welcome to BookTalk.org. :smile: And congrats on beating the cancer. I've lost many loved ones to cancer so it is always nice to hear stories of people beating the odds and pulling out of it.

You say you're unsure of what to do next. You should click around and explore the various forums. Once you have read a few dozen posts everything will fall into place. We have lots of book discussions happening at all times so pay attention to the forums with book title names. That's where we're talking about our books.
Lotus