• In total there are 64 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 62 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

Hey everyone, my name is Gabi

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Gabi
Official Newbie!

Hey everyone, my name is Gabi

Unread post

Hello all. I'm brand new to this. I was looking for a place where I could talk about and hear other perspectives on books that I read. Its hard to do that in real life because none of my friends have similar reading interests. I love fiction b/c i live non fiction everyday and it can be a bit of a drag, lol. I like fantasy books, esp. topics like vampires. So needless to say I'm a big Anne Rice fan. But I am open to reading all different types of books.

I just recently got into the Twilight saga by Stephanie Meyer. I loved the first 3 books but was sadly disappointed by the 4th. I really would love to discuss these books with somone who's over the age of 18. I know that was her target audience but some adult read those books too! lol. And I'm always up for talking about Lestat and all the the Vampire Chronicles.

So if you want to share or comment, don't be shy! :D
Ophelia

1G - SILVER CONTRIBUTOR
Oddly Attracted to Books

Unread post

Hello gabi, welcome to Bootalk! :smile:
Ophelia.
Gabi
Official Newbie!

Unread post

Thank you, Ophelia :smile:
Raving Lunatic
All Star Member

Unread post

Hi Gabi!