• In total there are 21 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 20 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

irishrosem's Journal

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
irishrosem

1E - BANNED
Kindle Fanatic

irishrosem's Journal

Unread post

I know this member journal entry is long overdue. I have been participating in threads without formally introducing myself. I haven't meant to buck the system; I just don't think talking about myself is that interesting, but here goes.My name is Rosemary, I'm a 27-yr-old female. Ummmm...I work for city government (the horror), in law (the horror), though I am not a lawyer, yet. I have applied to law school and am hoping to be accepted for the upcoming fall semester. I aim to study constitutional law with a focus on public interest, but I know these things change all the time. Currently, I have a BA in literature and American studies with a minor in gender studies. I read voraciously, as I am sure all of you do too. For many years I read predominantly fiction, drama and literary theory/criticism. However, recently I have read much more non-fiction with a focus in history, current events, legal history/theory and constitutional law. My reading paths are not very similar to what is currently being discussed on the book forums, but I'm hoping I'll be inspired or influenced to pick-up one of the selections.I'm not sure what else would be of interest, but if anyone has any questions I will, probably, answer them. To end, thanks for such a wonderful discussion forum; I'm having fun reading and participating.
Mr. P

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR