• In total there are 20 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 18 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1086 on Mon Jul 01, 2024 9:03 am

Book lover and aspiring writer...

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Commutinggirl
Getting Comfortable

Book lover and aspiring writer...

Unread post

Hello everybody :D !

I have been looking around for a book club I could join online (work schedule just does not allow me to join a non-virtual one).

I commute (hence my username :-)) and I read a lot. I am also an aspiring writer, currently working on a YA project and trying out the blogging world (see my signature).

I am quite a lucky lady: recently gotten married to the love of my life & best friend, I have a wonderful family and great friends, enjoy my job and finally discovered the use of time management to actually write more and progress.

I am looking forward to discuss books with you :-)
A commuting reader and writer - here is my blog

Quote of the month: She was already in the habit of writing down important matters, and afterward, when she was mute, she also recorded trivialities, never suspecting that fifty years later I would use her notebooks to reclaim the past and overcome terrors of my own. (House of Spirits, Isabel Allende)
kelstan

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Intern

Re: Book lover and aspiring writer...

Unread post

Hello commutinggirl, thank you for introducing yourself. Congrats on your recent marriage - sometimes the road will be smooth and sometimes bumpy, but it's a great ride. I hope you enjoy it here.
Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Unread post