• In total there are 10 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 8 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1000 on Sun Jun 30, 2024 12:23 am

Hi, another newbie is here!

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
tomrosemasters
Permanent Ink Finger

Hi, another newbie is here!

Unread post

Dear all,

my name is Milan, and I am an agent/promoter of the book that was written by my friend Thomas. I like to read general fiction, non/fiction, and sometime crime fiction. I also work as a researcher in the field of Slavic literature.
Several years ago I started reading as many books in English as I could, because I wanted to develop my language skills and understanding, but also, I wanted to have the pleasure of reading English books in English. So far, I am quite happy with the range of authors I could grasp and understand. Yet, there are names that are still unreachable like A. S. Bayatt, Henry James, Iris Murdoch, Joyce Carol Oates, etc.
Currently I am reading the novel by Alison Lurie, The truth about Lorin James. Before this one, I read Foreign Affairs and I was really amazed how masterful and simple her writing is, but yet, how profound insights she offers to a reader.
I hope I will also have the opportunity to share my experience with the novel that I would like to promote and suggest to all of you.
But, that will happen in another topic.
All the best from cold Belgrade,
Milan
WendyJoIA
Eligible to vote in book polls!

Re: Hi, another newbie is here!

Unread post

Hello and welcome to Milan
tomrosemasters
Permanent Ink Finger

Unread post

Dear Wendy,
thank you for your welcome:)