• In total there are 22 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 20 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1000 on Sun Jun 30, 2024 12:23 am

Green Power - Environmental Thriller (Award & Reviews)

Authors are invited and encouraged to present their FICTION books solely within this forum.
bionov
Agrees that Reading is Fundamental

Green Power - Environmental Thriller (Award & Reviews)

Unread post

I am the author of the action filled environmental/medical thriller entitled, Green Power. Since the book is about the use of bacteria for both helping mankind and causing an epidemic, my expertise in bacteriology strengthens the believability of this novel. I have my Bachelor of Science degree in Microbiology. I am licensed by the State of California as a Clinical Laboratory Scientist and have been registered as a Medical Technologist with the American Society of Clinical Pathologists for over 25 years. As a medical scientist living in the Sierra foothills of California, I am concerned about our environment and alternate sources of energy. This is what inspired me to write both a medical and an environmental thriller in the thought provoking novel – “Green Power”. Please take a look at the synopsis below.
After the closing of Rancho Seco Nuclear Power Plant, Dirk Hendrickson loses his job as head of security. He blames Dr. Ray Pendleton who had led a demonstration against the nuclear plant. When Ray sets up methane digesters on Lodi dairies, Dirk and his fellow Delta Valley militiamen do everything in their power to destroy the professor’s projects. When a deadly epidemic breaks out, Dr. Pendleton’s alternate energy source is implicated as the cause.