• In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1086 on Mon Jul 01, 2024 9:03 am

2037, a year that will live in history.

A forum dedicated to friendly and civil conversations about domestic and global politics, history, and present-day events.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
OpanaPointer
Permanent Ink Finger

2037, a year that will live in history.

Unread post

I'm an inveterate WWII student. I started Pearl Harbor Resources and helped start Hyperwar to provide access to materials related to WWII. The hundredth anniversary of the start of WWII is 14 years from now. (And yes, some people will disagree on that. which is fine.) While I'm still pre-dirty nap I plan to continue digitizing and cleaning up documents from that war. Let the games begin.
LanDroid

2A - MOD & BRONZE
Comandante Literario Supreme
United States of America

Re: 2037, a year that will live in history.

Unread post

:welcome:
- Hitler invaded Poland on 9/1/1939. Great Britain and France declared war on Germany on 9/3/1939. So from everything I've read, WWII started on 9/3/1939. How do you come up with 1937 ?
- What are "Pearl Harbor Resources" and "Hyperwar"? It's OK to include links here. However it certainly does not appear there is any shortage of "materials related to WWII."
- I'm afraid to ask what "I'm still pre-dirty nap" means. Get drunk & stoned, have sex, then take a nap? :up:
OpanaPointer
Permanent Ink Finger

Unread post

Major Combatants: Japan and China were at war in 1937. I won't challenge Eurocentrism, it's easy forget things not so close to home.
LanDroid

2A - MOD & BRONZE
United States of America

Unread post