• In total there are 94 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 92 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1086 on Mon Jul 01, 2024 9:03 am

Well hey there guys

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Bananafish
Getting Comfortable

Well hey there guys

Unread post

Hey. My name is Dutch and I am brand-spanking new here and saw the Introduce Yourself feature and said, why not?

I am a 21 year old student living at home. I'm actually pretty glad to know this website exists- I read a ton and don't always have people to discuss books with. I'm a lit major and do some writing of my own, mostly short stories.

I guess that's all. Some of my favorite authors: hemingway, steinbeck, faulkner, hunter thompson, dave eggers, kurt vonnegut, ts eliot

Oh oh oh, also, I'm going to start a topic in a different section regarding the books Angela's Ashes and Reading in the Dark. I'm writing a paper and could use a good discussion about the books to get the ol' creative juices flowin. The paper is sort of comparing/contrasting the narrative styles, structures and subject matter, so if anyone has anything to say about those books or Frank McCourt and Seamus Deane in general, come on over.
jales4
Intern

Unread post

Hi Dutch,

Welcome!! It has been years since I read Angela's Ashes, but it was such a great book, I'd enjoy discussing it.

I'll look for your thread.

Jan.
MadArchitect

1E - BANNED
The Pope of Literature

Unread post