• In total there are 70 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 68 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1000 on Sun Jun 30, 2024 12:23 am

Hello everyone. It's a pleasure to be here.

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Thrillwriter

1G - SILVER CONTRIBUTOR
All Star Member

Hello everyone. It's a pleasure to be here.

Unread post

My name is Diana. I live in South Carolina on 6 acres of seclusion. I enjoy my private time because it is then that I can think, write, read, and reflect.

I grew up in a military family with two sisters and a brother. I attended Old Dominion University in Virginia. I earned an MBA with a minor in communication and acquired my doctorate in Metaphysics. I'm a self-described shy introvert. I prefer to stay home with my books, animals, and computer.

I have penned numerous short stories, essays, and poems. My first published piece was a poem entitled, Warm Gentle Man. I have two published novels thus far. Vengeance Settles the Score and Running From Her Past.

I submit works to contests, agents, publishers, magazines, you name it, they have probably heard of me, at least once. Yes, I have had my share of rejection notices.

Each day, I try to live by those great words of William Faulkner, "Don't bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself."
Thomas Hood
Genuinely Genius

Unread post

Welcome to BookTalk, Diana. If others would like to sample your work:

http://firstchapterproject.jimdo.com/th ... e-settles/

http://www.dianabainwriter.webs.com/

http://dianabainwriter.webs.com/bio.htm