• In total there are 50 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 49 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 1086 on Mon Jul 01, 2024 9:03 am

Allan Azouz

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
allanazouz
Getting Comfortable

Allan Azouz

Unread post

Greetings. I am a recently published horror author. My novel, Shadows of Souls, has been a long time in the making.

Being a NYC high school teacher, I have learned the meaning of horror and am well able to write in that genre.

People say that the most interesting thing about me is that I speak seven languages, including one that is only spoken by about 100,000 people in the world. I think the most interesting thing about me is that I can grow a Van Dyke very quickly.
Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Unread post

Grow a Van Dyke? What's a Van Dyke?

Interesting intro. :smile: I have respect for anyone that can teach in NYC, especially the higher grades. I'd love to hear some of your horror stories too. Feel free to create a thread and tell us about your experiences.

Oh, and welcome to BookTalk.org.
allanazouz
Getting Comfortable

Unread post

Just to complete a thought:

a van dyke is a kind of a beard that is usually incorrectly referred to as a goatee. It is a moustache that grows down and is filled in with beard. A goatee is just the hair growing under the lip and on the center of the chin.
Banana
Getting Comfortable

Unread post

Which languages? That's pretty cool!
Suzanne

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Book General

welcome

Unread post

Hello and welcome allanazouz!