• In total there are 48 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 47 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 880 on Fri Jun 28, 2024 11:45 am

let me be Frank

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Frank 013
Worthy of Worship

let me be Frank

Unread post

My name is Frank, I am new to Blogging and to this site, but am an old friend of Chris's. I am an Agnostic and a Patriot. Which means; I feel the same way Chris does about religion, but it does not upset me when I can't get my point across to a believer. I believe that everyone has the right to worship, or not, as they see fit. I also reserve the right to think believers are hiding from the truth, or just do not know themselves very well. I find that most people believe in a higher power more because they want to, not because they have any real logical answer. They just can't admit it to themselves.About me:When I was young I went to Church but it did nothing for me. (To boring) I lived with my step father, my 2 step brothers, my half sister and my mom. From my step father and brothers I learned ambition, and the need for a good education. This was however mirrored by greed, arrogance and bad ethics. From my mom I learned honesty.I am also a US army Gulf War Vet. In the army I learned Discipline, a good work ethic and that I can stay awake for 80 hours. Finally I spent about 20 yrs in the martial arts, here I learned respect and humility.My basic rule of thumb is Have fun, life is to short not to, prepare for the worst and hope for the best, and respect everyone who deserves it. (every one deserves respect until the show me otherwise) lastly try not to judge people to harshly.I